Data Structure in TNT Info

The data in TNT Info is structured using the following ordering criteria:
'Subject, Project, Organization, Archieve, Access, Search'. Each of these ordering criteria satisfies the requirements of an according search strategy. The global overview page 'TNT Info - Overview' follows these ordering criteria, signing each search strategy with an expression starting with 'Info arranged by...'.

Subject-Oriented Structure ( Info arranged by Subject)
(/data/info/www/tnt/subj): Here, the information is sorted by subject. In this structure you find scientific information, describing well known knowledge, as it is described in textbooks or overview papers in technical journals. In addition there are informations about computing, education and other subjects of interest. The wide hierarchical subdivision of the subject-oriented structure is described on another page.
Project-Oriented Structure (Info arranged by Project)
(/data/info/www/tnt/project): Here, current research projects are described. In this structure you find scientific information, describing present knowledge, as it is described in scientific papers or project reports. The structure is subdivided similar to the scientific subject-oriented structure (/data/info/www/tnt/subj/sci).
Organization-Related Structure (Info arranged by Organization)
(/data/info/www/tnt/org): Here you find information about and by organization. Substantially, this is information about the TNT Institute. Information about other organizations are limited to entry points of their information systems and a short description. Information by organization is information that is directly related to a certain organization, e.g. information about the X11 software and the MIT.
Archive-Related Structure (Info arranged by Archive)
(/data/info/www/tnt/archive): Here you find information about or by archive and entry point to these archives. With this structure, you get information which is related to a certain archive, e.g. accessing a certain FAQ-list (Frequently Asked Question) in the FAQ-archive.
Access-Oriented Structure (Info arranged by Access)
(/data/info/www/tnt/access): Here you find entry points to internet databases, sorted by access protocol. With this structure, you can get information which is related to a certain access protocol, e.g. a FTP server.
Search-Related Structure (Info arranged by Search)
(/data/info/www/tnt/search): Here you find information about how to search for internet addresses, software, literature etc. and about search tools, e.g. Netfind.
Guide for TNT Info (Guide)
(/data/info/www/tnt/guide): Here you find information about the usage of TNT Info, e.g. online-help, different views on TNT Info and this description of the data structure of TNT Info.